// Projects / Simulation

Our latest Projects


Simulative evaluation of alternative supply chain scenarios for different manufacturing locations of a JIS production of complete seats at an automotive supplier

Innovative supply chain concepts, such as long distance delivery, are in demand among automotive suppliers, even for complex JIS scopes. A supply chain simulation can help, especially in the acquisition process, to evaluate different scenarios in terms of supply and costs and to ensure competitiveness.

Read more

Simulation of the production control of a battery production at an automotive OEM

A new product, a highly automated new manufacturing concept, new IT systems that have to be integrated into an existing system landscape, new requirements for safety and fire protection, the first internally manufactured component at the site that has to be delivered to JIS – so much uncharted territory harbours high risks and poses great challenges for the planning departments.

Proof of the efficiency of the control concept, worked out by BLSG operations experts, is now provided by an extensive information and material flow simulation.

Read more

Versatility as a success factor for automotive factory structures – simulation parameter study

Automotive manufacturers are constantly faced with numerous challenges. Over the product life cycle of a vehicle, markets and demand change. And with new product features and production technologies, the demands on the factory are also changing. The adaptability of factory structures has been investigated and simulated as part of an industry-oriented research project. And adaptability is more than just flexibility. The latter is the ability to change at the time of planning. Versatility, on the other hand, is the potential to make changes beyond the previously defined limits, if necessary. Adaptability therefore means a reactive shift of the flexibility corridors.

Simulation of the production and order control of seat systems for an automotive supplier

How does the brownfield planning of a production system for an automotive supplier react to fluctuations in volume, take rates and scrap rates? BLSG AG provided the assurance that the concept was robust enough to deal with these stresses by simulating the production concept based on defined stress scenarios and key performance indicators.

// Projekte / Simulation

Aktuelle Projekte


Simulation der Fertigungssteuerung einer Batteriefertigung bei einem automobilen OEM

Ein neues Produkt, ein hoch automatisiertes neues Fertigungskonzept, neue IT-Systeme, die in eine bestehende Systemlandschaft integriert werden müssen, neue Anforderungen an Sicherheit und Brandschutz, das erste intern gefertigte Bauteil am Standort, das JIS geliefert werden muss – so viel Neuland birgt hohe Risiken und stellt die Planungsabteilungen vor große Herausforderungen.

Den Nachweis für die Leistungsfähigkeit des Steuerungskonzepts, ausgearbeitet durch BLSG-Operations-Experten, liefert nun eine umfangreiche Informations- und Materialflusssimulation.

Mehr erfahren

Simulative Bewertung alternativer Supply Chain Szenarien für verschiedene Fertigungsstandorte einer JIS-Produktion von Komplettsitzen bei einem Automobilzulieferer

Bei Automobilzulieferern sind innovative Supply-Chain-Konzepte, wie z. B. long distance delivery, auch für komplexe JIS-Umfänge gefragt. Eine Supply-Chain-Simulation kann vor allem im Akquise-Prozess helfen, verschiedene Szenarien versorgungs- und kostentechnisch zu bewerten und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit sicherzustellen.

Mehr erfahren

Wandlungsfähigkeit als Erfolgsfaktor für automobile Fabrikstrukturen – Simulationsparameterstudie

Automobilhersteller stehen beständig vor zahlreichen Herausforderungen. Über den Produktlebenszyklus eines Fahrzeugs hinweg verändern sich Märkte und Nachfrage. Und mit neuen Produktfeatures und Fertigungstechnologien verändern sich auch die Anforderungen an die Fabrik. Im Rahmen eines industrienahen Forschungsprojekts wurde die Wandlungsfähigkeit von Fabrikstrukturen untersucht und simuliert. Dabei ist Wandlungsfähigkeit mehr als bloße Flexibilität. Letztere ist die Veränderungsfähigkeit zum Zeitpunkt der Planung. Unter Wandlungsfähigkeit versteht man hingegen das Potenzial, bei Bedarf auch über die vorher festgelegten Grenzen hinaus Veränderungen vorzunehmen. Wandlungsfähigkeit bedeutet also eine reaktive Verschiebung der Flexibilitätskorridore.

Mehr erfahren

Simulation der Fertigung und Auftragssteuerung von Sitzsystemen bei einem Automobilzulieferer

Wie reagiert die Brownfield-Planung eines Produktionssystems bei einem Automobilzulieferer auf Schwankungen von Volumen, Take Rates und Ausschussquoten? Die Sicherheit, dass ein Konzept robust genug ist, um mit diesen Stressoren umzugehen, lieferte die BLSG AG mittels Simulation des Produktionskonzepts anhand definierter Stressszenarien und Kennzahlen.